÷ DIVIDE by Ed Sheeran ÷

on

If you’ve been living under a rock for the past week let me inform you that Ed Sheeran has finally released his new album called ‘DIVIDE’ and it is amazing. Just honestly it is all absolutely fantastic you need to hear it. And as a little preview here is a list of my favourite lyrics from each song, just a snippet, though otherwise, this post would never end!

I am happy on my own so here I’ll stay, save your loving arms for a rainy day, I’ll find comfort in my pain – Eraser

My first kiss on a Friday night, I don’t reckon I did it right – Castle on the Hill

Don’t call me baby, unless you mean it, don’t tell me you need me if you don’t believe it – Dive

Every day discovering something brand new, I’m in love with your body – Shape of You

We are still kids but we’re so in love, fighting against all odds- Perfect

Baby I just wanna dance – Galway Girl

Promise that I won’t take it personally if you move on baby – Happier

We’ll get there eventually – New Man

I feel safe when you’re holding me near, love the way that you conquer your fears- Hearts Don’t Break Around Here

Just love, understanding and positivity – What Do I Know?

It’s just something that I want to do – How Would You Feel? (Paean)

but mum, there’s a tear every time that I blink – Supermarket Flowers

I’ve got two left feet and a bottle of wine – Barcelona

And tomorrow’s a brand new day – Bibia Be Ye Ye 

She and I went on the run – Nancy Mulligan

And before I love someone else, I’ve got to love myself – Save Myself

And that’s the end of it! If you loved these then I highly recommend you go check out the full album (in deluxe) which is out now and honestly has the cutest covers for each song.

My favourite song was actually ‘What Do I Know?’ but right now it has to be ‘Eraser’
what’s yours?

Leave a Reply

