The little changes

I am trying to stop splurging on makeup right now. I am trying to save up for the Jaclyn Hill Morphe palette so that however much it may be I can swoop in and order it. Trying is the keyword. It is quite difficult when there’s a beauty shop in every corner.

Turning away from the makeup aisle has led me to the hair care section. I don’t know how long it’s been there but there are great deals on the Asian and Black hair care products and on everyday shampoo things. I ended up getting the Garnier shampoo and conditioner in Maple Healer. It smells amazing. On a level, I just spent most of the time just smelling each and every conditioner and deciding if it was good based on scent. It’s important to me okay and I found the perfect set so I don’t mind. This includes castor oil which is a holy grail for growing nourished and thick hair, it’s very recommended to help reduce hair fall and being one with thin hair this is very much helpful. The maple sap makes it smell super luxurious and dreamy and wonderful, oh and it’s also good for strengthening and adding shine. But guys it just smells like Canada (I’ve never been Canada but I have a powerful imagination) and I want to use it every day. I bought the set because it was advised that it would work better but what really got to me was that twice the product, twice the strength of smell. Honestly, guys just smell it you don’t even have to buy it just smell it, but buy it because you’re gonna want to smell it all the time and the shops have closing times.

img_0079

I also bought some deodorant by Sure in cotton dry just because you can never have too much, especially with the warm weather the clean smell it is very useful to disguise sweat. I got the compressed version so that I can carry it around and it being good for the environment is a plus. There are many others and I think next time I might get the floral scent but I’m happy with these.

img_0082

I think these purchases helped calm the makeup spree and the little changes in every day really do make an impact so if you can make changes to make you happy, do it.
What’s your favourite everyday scent?

Leave a Reply

