Too glam to give a damn

I need to stop buying makeup. I refuse to give into the offers. Yet here I go again. I needed it okay.

see mascara dries out quick and because it’s super bad to keep using it when it’s out of date I had to buy a new one. Now if you’re thinking wait didn’t you just buy one? Well, this is different, it’s waterproof.

img_0128

This one is from The Body Shop and I’m actually quite proud of it. The lengthening factor is perfect and not at all clumpy.  It lasts the whole day without breaking up and I think it’s going to become my favourite for the Summer! I do have to mention it isn’t really anything of a wow factor in any other area, I do curl my lashes before so that’s not really an issue but if you want everyday volume then this is not the one for you.

Now there are loads of liquid lipsticks being made by all companies but I swear this one is different. For real, it’s not just a different colour it’s actually different in creation, the lip lacquer by MUA Revolution is a must try and here’s why.

If a liquid lipstick and a lipgloss came together and had a baby; this would be it. The product applies smoothly just like a liquid lipstick should but then dries with a sheen like a lipgloss but no sticky nonsense.

img_0133
Lip balm, lipstick and together

 

I chose the colour because it was a deeper everyday pink that would look wonderful in so many ways, on its own or mixed with other colours so I knew I would love using it.

I do have to note that the wear isn’t as strong as you’d want it to be so I suggest staying away from hot oily foods and there will be transfer so beware before giving kisses but for £3 it does last so well worth the pounds. They do have other shades that suit a range of skin tones so be sure to check it out!

img_0163
I’m judging my messy room too
Leave a Reply

